BC Fly Fishing Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
I have been tying flies for a few months and I'm really enjoying it. Learning a new pattern is always fun and catching a fish on a fly you've done yourself is great. I figured I would post a few pictures of my work, I'm looking for any feedback or comments. Let me know what you think. Tips are much appreciated. Oh, and all of these flies are pretty basic but if anyone is interested in the recipe just let me know and I'll share it.

Woolly Bugger (black Leech)

leech1.JPG

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sea Run Dry Fly

searundry.JPG

And I just realized that the quality of these photos looks like **** so I'm going to take pictures with something better then an iphone and upload them soon. Sorry about that.

·
Registered
500 Posts
Sea Run Dry Fly

View attachment 3751

And I just realized that the quality of these photos looks like **** so I'm going to take pictures with something better then an iphone and upload them soon. Sorry about that.
Warning fly tying can cause an addiction. If you are just starting out it can be particularly hard as you may stop going to work. your beard might get long as you discover that this may take up too much time away from fishing or tying flies. lol

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Haha, Ya I have realized how addictive fly tying can be. I like it almost as much as fishing. As for materials though I am pretty well set up and haven't spent much money. I got most of my things second hand from a family friend who has been tying for over 40 years. I'll post some more pics soon.

·
Registered
320 Posts
Warning fly tying can cause an addiction. If you are just starting out it can be particularly hard as you may stop going to work. your beard might get long as you discover that this may take up too much time away from fishing or tying flies. lol