Sage VT2 '14/ 9w
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sage VT2 '14/ 9w

Fish Finder

Question Sage VT2 '14/ 9w

May be a possibility for my first double hander..What are your thoughts or experiences?

FinderClick here to enlarge

2. Remove Advertisements
    FlyFishBC.com
    Advertisements

Inactive
    Thanks

Default nice stick

I spent about 45 minutes with Chris from Sage last year at a clave.
    We were casting the 13' 7wght.
    I really liked it. After 30 minutes I was chucking arrows with the 450 skagit he had it lined with.
    Biggest thing is, try a bunch of rods before you buy. There are so many nice rods out there, you don't want to get the first one you look at.
    Tight lines
    Phearless ( Fred )
    Nicola Valley Outdoors
    Hidden Content

Brightfish

Default VT2..pretty nice!!!!

FishFinder:

Bought the 8/9 for my personal Xmas present. Using that with 550 skagit head with and without 5' cheater depending on tip used. I'm just a newbie but I love this rod. For the $ it seems a fair deal.

5. Remove Advertisements
    FlyFishBC.com
    Advertisements

Thanks

good all around rod

Fish Finder

Thanks for the input fellas. I'll let you know what I went with when I do get it.

Thanks

Finder
    I've heard good things about the Sage rod. It's supposed to be good with skagit lines. Another rod you might want to check out that is in the same $ range is the Scott Ls2 1408. It's more of an 8/9 & chucks tight loops with a skagit 550 & 9/10/11 windcutter. Cnd 8/9 & Airflow 8/9 Delta rocks on that rod a well.
    Alot of super rods on the market, makes buying confusing but fun. Click here to enlarge
    Last edited by Rookiespey; January 22nd, 2007 at 11:37 PM.

Fish Finder