Fly Fishing, Fly Tying & Spey Casting Forum - The Gilly’ A flyfisher’s guide
  • The Gilly’ A flyfisher’s guide

The Gilly’ A flyfisher’s guide
    Compiled and edited by Alfred G. Davy
    Copyright 1985
    Frank Amato Publications
    ISBN: 0-99925-638-1
    21 chapters, 184 pages.

If one were to judge a book by its cover, this one is a beauty. Hatheume Lake at sunrise greets me every time I pick up this book, and I’ve been picking it up for nearly two decades now. This is a meat and potatoes fly fishing book focussed mostly on techniques used on the Kamloops area lakes, but there are sections on streams and even ocean fishing.